The Accidental Apprentice

March 30, 2021|
The Accidental Apprentice by Amanda Foody
$23.99
Hardcover
Earn 120 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A boy who accidentally bonds with a magical Beast must set off on an adventure in the mysterious Woods in this whimsical and cheeky middle grade fantasy debut—perfect for fans of Nevermoor and How to Train Your Dragon.

The last thing Barclay Thorne ever wanted was an adventure.

Thankfully, as an apprentice to the town’s mushroom farmer, Barclay need only work hard and follow the rules to one day become the head mushroom farmer himself. No danger required. But then Barclay accidentally breaks his town’s most sacred rule: never ever EVER stray into the Woods, for within the Woods lurk vicious magical Beasts.

To Barclay’s horror, he faces a fate far worse than being eaten: he unwittingly bonds with a Beast and is run out of town by an angry mob. Determined to break this bond and return home, Barclay journeys to find the mysterious town of Lore Keepers, people who have also bonded with Beasts and share their powers.

But after making new friends, entering a dangerous apprenticeship exam, and even facing the legendary Beast of the Woods, Barclay must make a difficult choice: return to the home and rules he’s always known, or embrace the adventure awaiting him.
Amanda Foody is the author of Daughter of the Burning City, The Shadow Game series, and The Accidental Apprentice. Formerly an accountant preparing taxes for multinational corporations, Amanda lives in Massachusetts with Jelly Bean, a feline beastly companion. Visit her at AmandaFoody.com.
Loading
Title:The Accidental Apprentice
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:304 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.2 in
Shipping dimensions:304 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.2 in
Published:March 30, 2021
Publisher:Margaret K. McElderry Books
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:8
ISBN - 13:9781534477568

Recently Viewed
|