The Adventures of Ferdinand Count Fathom — Volume 02 by Tobias Smollett

The Adventures of Ferdinand Count Fathom — Volume 02

byTobias Smollett

Kobo ebook | November 27, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Tobias George Smollett (1721 – 1771) was a brilliant Scottish poet and author. The universal fame in his times gained by means of his picaresque novels, such as The Adventures of Roderick Random (1748) and The Adventures of Peregrine Pickle (1751), which influenced later novelists such as Charles Dickens.
“The Adventures of Ferdinand Count Fathom” is a famous novel by Tobias Smollett which was published in 1753. It was Smollett's third novel but gained less success than his two previous more picaresque tales. The plot of the story focuses on the central character who is a villainous dandy who cheats, swindles and philanders his way across Europe and England with little concern for the law or the welfare of others. Lots of contemporary writers considered the novel a complete picture of human depravity.

Title:The Adventures of Ferdinand Count Fathom — Volume 02Format:Kobo ebookPublished:November 27, 2015Publisher:Media GalaxyLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: