The Affiliate by K.A. Linde

The Affiliate

byK.A. Linde

Kobo ebook | September 14, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.49

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

“With rich romance and twisty political intrigue, THE AFFILIATE is a breakneck fantasy ride that's perfect for fans of THE SELECTION or THRONE OF GLASS.” –Susan Dennard, author of Something Strange and Deadly

"THE AFFILIATE is a lush world of myth, prophecy, and politics, filled with sexy kings and princes, a scheming court, and a thousand years of mystery. I couldn't put it down!" –Bethany Hagen, author of Landry Park

*"*Bursting with captivating intrigue, fast-paced action and simmering passion, THE AFFILIATE is fantasy at its finest! This lush world will leave you hungry for more!" –S.C. Stephens, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Reckless

On the day of her Presenting, in front of the entire Byern Court, seventeen-year-old Cyrene Strohm's lifelong plans come to fruition when she's chosen for one of the most prestigious positions in her homeland—an Affiliate to the Queen.

Or so she thinks.

When Cyrene receives a mysterious letter and an unreadable book, she finds nothing is as it seems. Thrust into a world of dangerous political intrigue and deadly magic, Cyrene's position only grows more treacherous when she finds herself drawn to the one man she can never have...

King Edric himself.

Cyrene must decide if love is truly worth the price of freedom. Find out in this first book in USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde’s new Ascension series.

Title:The AffiliateFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:September 14, 2015Publisher:K.A. Linde Inc.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990051085020

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Intriguing K.A. Linde wrote such a beautiful, spellbinding tale of a world that is so intriguing that you cannot put this book down. I found myself totally drawn into this world she created and I could not read it fast enough! This book evoked so much emotions in me as I love a good intrigue as well as the fantasy side of it. Linde wrote such strong and bold characters that you feel like you are watching the story play out in front of you! Cyrene, I found, is such a strong female lead that you feel empowered by her will to persevere to find out what is going on between the letter, the book as well as this draw to the king. King Edric has a slight alpha tendency but he is not pushy even though he wants Cyrene for himself, regardless of his position as well as being married. Cyrene gives him a run for his money as well as his brother Kael. Kael honestly intrigues me and I really cannot wait to find out more about this prince! The Affiliate is one of those books where if you enjoy YA fantasy, I HIGHLY recommend you pick this one up. Linde wrote such a beautiful and descriptive world that you can actually picture it in your mind.The story flows beautifully as well as intertwining romance and mystery in this flawless book. I am very much looking forward to the second in the series.
Date published: 2015-09-29