The Agora Letters Volume 2: The Agora Letters, #2

Kobo ebook | July 16, 2019

The Agora Letters Volume 2: The Agora Letters, #2

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


It is 1890.

In the twilight of his years, Carl Brooke writes his reminiscences of his time as a member of the Agora Society.

This volume contains five complete mysteries in one.

6: Murder by Monday: A mysterious letter sends Carl Brooke and Rutherford Nordlinger off to the aid of a man who, accused of murder, is now threatened by the man he is said to have killed.

7: Eggs over Arsenic: An art critic is brutally murdered and the subject of his last review is suspected. Did the artist do it or was it one of the family members--all of whom had motive and opportunity?

8: Remember thy Oath: Edison, the most proper member of the Agora Society, hides a past he thought was long buried. The sudden appearance of a strange priest, however, reveals secrets that demand Edison honor an oath made long ago.

9: The Felled Crabapple Tree: An anonymous telegram introduces Carl Brooke to both his future wife and her conflicted brother, a man who harbors a dark secret from the Civil War. The discovery of a deliberately cut tree reveals the presence of a mysterious one-legged man and the possible reemergence of Carl's nemesis, Thomas Drake.

10: The Eye of Bennu: Reeling from the horrific pain of the loss of Anne, his wife, Carl Brooke must face his ultimate nemesis, Thomas Drake.

Knowledge of prior stories is not necessary to enjoy any of these mysteries in any order. However, #9 and #10 are best read in that order.

Title:The Agora Letters Volume 2: The Agora Letters, #2Format:Kobo ebookPublished:July 16, 2019Publisher:Clay BoutwellLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1393094090

ISBN - 13:9781393094098

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: