The Art Of Saying Goodbye: A Novel

Paperback | January 29, 2016

byEllyn Bache

not yet rated|write a review

“Bache writes straight from the heart, peopling her pages with characters you will never forget.”
—Lee Smith, author of Fair and Tender Ladies

“Ellyn Bache draws her characters from the inside.”
Baltimore Sun

Critically acclaimed author Ellyn Bache captivates with The Art of Saying Goodbye, a beautiful and poignant story of four suburban women who gain new insights and appreciations of their own lives when a much-loved neighbor falls gravely ill. In the tradition of Kristin Hannah’s Firefly Lane and Marisa de los Santos’s Belong to Me, Bache’s The Art of Saying Goodbye is a beautiful and touching story of friendship, love, commitment, and self-discovery that will enthrall readers of Jodi Picault and Jill Barnett.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$5.99
$25.50 list price
Out of stock online
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

“Bache writes straight from the heart, peopling her pages with characters you will never forget.” —Lee Smith, author of Fair and Tender Ladies“Ellyn Bache draws her characters from the inside.” —Baltimore SunCritically acclaimed author Ellyn Bache captivates with The Art of Saying Goodbye, a beautiful and poignant story of four suburba...

From the Jacket

She was the thread that wove their tapestry together.With a group of women as diverse as the ladies from Brightwood Trace, you might not think them to be close. There's Julianne, a nurse with an unsettling psychic ability that allows her to literally feel what her patients feel, Andrea, a strong fortress sheltering a faltering core, Gi...

Format:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.79 inPublished:January 29, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062033689

ISBN - 13:9780062033680

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Art Of Saying Goodbye: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A beautiful story of friendship in the face of tragedy.”