The Astonishing Color Of After

byEmily X.r. PanRead byTba

March 20, 2018|
The Astonishing Color Of After by Emily X.r. Pan
$45.50
Audio Book (CD)
Earn 228 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Ships within 3-5 weeks.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A stunning, heartbreaking debut novel about grief, love, and family, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Celeste Ng.Leigh Chen Sanders is absolutely certain about one thing: When her mother died by suicide, she turned into a bird.Leigh, who is half Asian and half white, travels to Taiwan to meet her maternal grandparents for the first time. There, she is determined to find her mother, the bird. In her search, she winds up chasing after ghosts, uncovering family secrets, and forging a new relationship with her grandparents. And as she grieves, she must try to reconcile the fact that on the same day she kissed her best friend and longtime secret crush, Axel, her mother was taking her own life.Alternating between real and magic, past and present, friendship and romance, hope and despair, The Astonishing Color of After is a stunning and heartbreaking novel about finding oneself through family history, art, grief, and love.
Title:The Astonishing Color Of After
Format:Audio Book (CD)
Product dimensions:5.7 X 5.2 X 1 in
Shipping dimensions:5.7 X 5.2 X 1 in
Published:March 20, 2018
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781549197154

Recently Viewed
|