The Astonishing Return of Norah Wells

October 20, 2016|
The Astonishing Return of Norah Wells
$9.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

'A future classic'
Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go, on What Milo Saw

One family. Two mothers. Which one will they choose? A moving family drama perfect for fans of Dorothy Koomson, Harriet Evans and Lisa Jewell.

One ordinary morning, Norah Wells walked out of her house on Willoughby Street and never looked back. Six years later, she returns to the home she left only to find another woman in her place. Fay held Norah's family together after she disappeared, she shares a bed with Norah's husband and Norah's youngest daughter calls Fay 'Mummy'.

Now that Norah has returned, everyone has questions. Where has she been? Why did she leave? And why is she back? As each member of the family tries to find the answers they need, they must also face up to the most pressing question of all - what happens to The Mother Who Stayed when The Mother Who Left comes back?

Powerful, emotional and perceptive, The Return of Norah Wells is a novel about what it takes to hold a family together and what you're willing to sacrifice for the ones you love.

*Originally published with the title The Astonishing Return of Norah Wells*

Title:The Astonishing Return of Norah WellsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 20, 2016Publisher:Little, Brown Book GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990051664881

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: