The Back Gate to Hell, a Novel of the Late Roman Empire by Q. V. Hunter

The Back Gate to Hell, a Novel of the Late Roman Empire

byQ. V. Hunter

Kobo ebook | January 24, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.33

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Roman intelligence agent Numidianus' secret assignment to spy on the Caesar Gallus and his vicious consort Constantia tosses him into Antioch's cesspool of corruption and violence. Should he risk his career by betraying the unstable Gallus to his cousin, the Emperor Constantius II, or play it safe and let the Eastern Empire fester? More urgently, can he rescue his own son Leo from mutilation into a eunuch by the powerful Lord Chamberlain Eusebius? A thrilling espionage adventure set in the fourth-century Roman Empire, this third Q.V. Hunter adventure pits Marcus against the warring heirs to the Constantine dynasty and the eunuchs who rule them--all of them embers of a empire blindly smoldering towards extinction. Packed with action and intrigue, this new series is a delight for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Steven Saylor, and Robert Harris.
Title:The Back Gate to Hell, a Novel of the Late Roman EmpireFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 24, 2014Publisher:Eyes and EarsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:2970088959

ISBN - 13:9782970088950

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews