The BBC National Short Story Award 2010 by David Constantine

The BBC National Short Story Award 2010

byDavid Constantine, Sarah Hall, Jon McGregor

Kobo ebook | December 4, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores



David Constantine, Aminatta Forna, Sarah Hall, Jon McGregor and Helen Oyeyemi.

The BBC National Short story Award is one of the world's largest awards for a single short story. All five shortlisted stories, including the winner, are published here side by side. The Award is designed to honour Britain's finest short story writers and to re-establish the importance of the short story as a central literary form.

This year's shortlist brings together a high calibre group of new and established authors exploring human relationships at their most dysfunctional and yet sustaining. Splintered families, the persistence of love, the public versus the private, and the plight of the outsider all provide a recurring focus for the authors in the running for the prize, which marks its fifth year in 2010. The panel of judges this year includes the author and Guardian journalist Kamila Shamsie, author and poet Owen Sheers, author Shena MacKay, BBC Editor of Readings, Di Speirs and the Today Programme's James Naughtie, who also introduces the collection.

Title:The BBC National Short Story Award 2010Format:Kobo ebookPublished:December 4, 2013Publisher:Comma PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: