The Beautiful And The Cursed

May 13, 2014|
The Beautiful And The Cursed by Page Morgan
$14.95
Paperback
Earn 75 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Ships within 1-2 weeks.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Now in paperback, The Beautiful and the Cursed is the first book in a new trilogy about beautiful sisters, impossible romance, dark secrets, and sinister forces. Fans of Cassandra Clare''s Mortal Instruments series and Libba Bray''s Gemma Doyle trilogy will devour The Beautiful and the Cursed, a wholly original interpretation of the gargoyle lore set in a dark, compelling world.
     It was bizarre and inexplicable, but after it happened no one spoke of it, and Ingrid Waverly was forced to leave her life in London behind. She had to trade a world full of fancy dresses and society events and move to Paris with her mother and younger sister, Gabby.
     In Paris there are no grand balls or glittering parties, and, disturbingly, the house her twin brother Grayson found for them isn''t a house at all. It''s a creepy old abbey with a roof lined with stone gargoyles that one could almost mistake for living, breathing creatures.
     And Grayson is missing.
     Yet no one seems to be concerned about Grayson''s whereabouts save for Luc, a devastatingly handsome servant who has some secrets of his own.
     Ingrid is sure her twin isn''t dead--she can feel it deep in her soul--but she knows he''s in grave danger, and it''s up to her and Gabby to find him before all hope is lost.
     Only the path to Grayson is more dangerous than Ingrid could ever have imagined.
PAGE MORGAN has been fascinated with les grotesques ever since she came across an old black-and-white photograph of a Notre Dame gargoyle keeping watch over the city of Paris. The gargoyle mythologies she went on to research fed her imagination, and she became inspired to piece together her own story and mythology for these remarkably ...
Loading
Title:The Beautiful And The Cursed
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:368 pages, 8.18 X 5.45 X 0.81 in
Shipping dimensions:368 pages, 8.18 X 5.45 X 0.81 in
Published:May 13, 2014
Publisher:PRH Canada Young Readers
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780385679107

Recently Viewed
|