The Berenstain Bears and the Golden Rule by Mike BerenstainThe Berenstain Bears and the Golden Rule by Mike Berenstain

The Berenstain Bears and the Golden Rule

byMike BerenstainCreated byStan Berenstain, Jan Berenstain

Paperback | September 28, 2008

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 25 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


Should Sister Bear ignore the new girl at school just because her friends do? The Berenstain Bears and the Golden Rule shows children how choosing to be kind may not always be the easy choice. But it is always the right one.

Stan and Jan Berenstain introduced the first Berenstain Bears books in 1962. Mike Berenstain grew up watching his parents work together to write about and draw these lovable bears. Eventually he started drawing and writing about them too. Though Stan died in 2005 and Jan in 2012, Mike continues to create the delightful Bear adventures ...
Title:The Berenstain Bears and the Golden RuleFormat:PaperbackDimensions:32 pages, 8 × 8 × 0.13 inPublished:September 28, 2008Publisher:ZonderkidzLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0310712475

ISBN - 13:9780310712473

Appropriate for ages: 3 - 5


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Golden Rule Great book for kids about kindness.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love the Berenstain Bears. They always have good lessons to go along with the story.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good teaching tool Love these for helping teach children about real situations they face!
Date published: 2014-04-04

Editorial Reviews

"The Berenstain Bears and The Golden Rule does a wonderful job of presenting a very basic rule of good behavior to young children in terms they are able to understand. The Berenstain authors have certainly continued the beautifully written and enjoyable books children have grown to love for many, many years.. For those previously acquainted with these wonderful stories, a faith-based series is a welcome edition. If you are finding Berenstain books for the first time, you will be pleased to begin with Godly rules of character as you get acquainted with the Bear family in their beautiful tree house in Bear Country."