The Berenstain Bears: Sick Days: Sick Days by Jan BerenstainThe Berenstain Bears: Sick Days: Sick Days by Jan Berenstain

The Berenstain Bears: Sick Days: Sick Days

byJan Berenstain

Paperback | September 22, 2009

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 25 plum® points

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


Sister is home sick from school. Mama wants to take good care of her so she can get well quickly. It turns out that keeping Sister happy all day long is no small job! Soon both Sister and Mama are more than ready for a return to school.

Stan and Jan Berenstain were already successful cartoonists for magazines and adult humor books when they began writing children's books. The first story starring the bear family, The Big Honey Hunt, appeared in 1962. Since then, more than 370 Berenstain Bears books have been published, and more than 300 million copies have been sold. ...
Title:The Berenstain Bears: Sick Days: Sick DaysFormat:PaperbackDimensions:32 pages, 8 × 8 × 0.68 inPublished:September 22, 2009Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0060573929

ISBN - 13:9780060573928

Appropriate for ages: 3 - 5


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Book Great read for children and families, fun and enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Series This series is one of my childhood favourites. Still like them now. Nice Bear Family, with typical family events and issues, Pictures are great, good model to show kids how to deal with different feelings, events, and situations. very relatable, fun to read and nice pictures.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Cute Berenstain Bears book. I do love this series although this story in particular kind of reinforces traditional gender roles which I don't really love.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Good book for children. Loved it.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sick Days Love this whole children's book series!
Date published: 2017-02-12