The Big Leap: Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level

The Big Leap: Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level

Paperback | May 4, 2010

byGay, PhD Hendricks

not yet rated|write a review

“Gay Hendricks is a great role model for true success. He enjoys abundance and a deep connection with his own spiritual essence, and at the same time has lived for three decades in a thriving marriage. Now, he shows us how to do it for ourselves.”
— Mark Victor Hansen, co-author of Cracking the Millionaire Code

In The Big Leap, Gay Hendricks, the New York Times bestselling author of Five Wishes, demonstrates how to eliminate the barriers to success by overcoming false fears and beliefs. Fans of Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, and The Secret will find useful, effective tips for breaking down the walls to a better life in The Big Leap.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.38

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

The Big Leap: Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level

Paperback | May 4, 2010
In stock online Available in stores
$20.38

From the Publisher

“Gay Hendricks is a great role model for true success. He enjoys abundance and a deep connection with his own spiritual essence, and at the same time has lived for three decades in a thriving marriage. Now, he shows us how to do it for ourselves.” — Mark Victor Hansen, co-author of Cracking the Millionaire Code In The Big Leap, Gay Hen...

From the Jacket

Remove the Last Obstacle to Ultimate SuccessIn The Big Leap, New York Times bestselling author Gay Hendricks reveals a simple yet comprehensive program for overcoming our one barrier to happiness and fulfillment, providing a clear path for achieving our true potential and attaining not only financial success but also success in love an...

Gay Hendricks is the author and coauthor of more than twenty books that deal with personal growth, including theNew York TimesbestsellerFive WishesandConscious Living.

other books by Gay, PhD Hendricks

A Year of Living Consciously: 365 Daily Inspirations for Creating a Life of Passion and Purpose
A Year of Living Consciously: 365 Daily Inspirations fo...

Paperback|Dec 31 1998

$16.46 online$18.50list price(save 11%)
Conscious Living: How to Create a Life of Your Own Design
Conscious Living: How to Create a Life of Your Own Desi...

Paperback

$14.54 online$18.50list price(save 21%)
Format:PaperbackDimensions:224 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.5 inPublished:May 4, 2010Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061735361

ISBN - 13:9780061735363

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Big Leap: Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Big Leap About a decade ago, a friend of mine landed an interview for his dream job. He had worked hard to reach that point in his career, and he was thrilled and nervous about the upcoming appointment. The day of the interview, he had a few drinks and showed up drunk. Gay Hendricks would say my friend had an Upper Limit Problem. Or how about a typical family gathering where everyone is laughing and having a great time until an offhand comment from a well-meaning relative sets off a firestorm of over-reaction, quarrels and hurt feelings. Gay Hendricks would say someone in the family has an Upper Limit Problem. According to Hendricks, we subconsciously set upper limits for ourselves. We believe that things can only be so good, and then only for so long. When circumstances get too good for too long, we start to believe that we don't deserve them, or they won't last, so we subconsciously upset our own apple carts. Most readers will be able to look back through this filter on at least one event in their lives and see it with new eyes. Many readers will be able to recognize a life-long pattern of self-sabotage. Hendricks delves into the reasons why people create artificial ceilings for themselves and some of the methods used to make sure the ceilings don't get breached. I experienced many "Ah ha!" moments when reading this book. About arguments, Hendricks writes: Arguments are caused by two people (or two countries) racing to occupy the victim position in the relationship. Person A claims the victim position ("Why are you doing this to me?") and then tries to get person B to agree with this assessment. In other words, person B has to agree that he or she is the persecutor. Therein lies the problem. It's almost impossible to get the other guy to agree that it's his fault. . . . In other words, each person must present and escalating series of "proofs" that he or she is the real victim. Ah ha! Or, how about this profound statement: You're where time comes from. Ah ha! In one small book, Hendricks can't solve all of everyone's life problems, but he gives us tools to use when reviewing life circumstances. We can ask, "Was that setback arbitrary, like an unexpected hail storm? Or was it set in motion by an Upper Limit Problem?" Hendricks just might prevent someone from showing up to a job interview drunk. Hendricks just might prevent some disrupted family gatherings. The Big Leap prompts readers to make mindful life choices, build loving and appreciative relationships, while relaxing into Einstein time. Sounds good to me. If you don't think so, ask yourself this: Do I have an Upper Limit Problem?
Date published: 2012-07-25

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Hendricks has the answers.”