The Black Reckoning by John StephensThe Black Reckoning by John Stephens

The Black Reckoning

byJohn Stephens

Paperback | April 12, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.80 online 
$11.99 list price save 9%
Earn 54 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


The final book in the bestselling Books of Beginning trilogy that began with The Emerald Atlas, which the New York Times called “a new Narnia for the tween set.”

The adventures of siblings Kate, Michael, and Emma come to a stunning conclusion when they must find the last Book of Beginning—the Book of Death—before the Dire Magnus does, for when all three books are united, their combined power will be unstoppable.

Soon Emma is on a journey to places both worldly and otherworldly, confronting terrifying monsters and ghosts, and what is darkest within herself. As the fabric of time begins to fray, she becomes the final piece of an extraordinary puzzle. Only if she can master the powers of this most dangerous book will she, Kate, and Michael be able to save the world from the dramatic, deadly final confrontation between magical and ordinary people that the Dire Magnus has in store.
John Stephens wrote and produced television for ten years. During this time, he read His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman and fell in love with fantasy for young readers. He spent the next several years waking at 4 am every morning to write his first book, The Emerald Atlas, before heading to work for the day. John lives in Los Angeles...
Title:The Black ReckoningFormat:PaperbackDimensions:432 pages, 7.63 × 5.19 × 1.04 inPublished:April 12, 2016Publisher:Random House Children's BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0375872736

ISBN - 13:9780375872730

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my god This book is fantastic. I was sobbing laughing, sighing, and screeching with every turn 0f a page. This book is fabulous, just as good as the first two.
Date published: 2015-04-11