The Black Swan Of Paris: A Novel

June 30, 2020|
The Black Swan Of Paris: A Novel by Karen Robards
$14.10 
$23.99 save 41%
Paperback
Earn 71 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

“A truly outstanding novel.”—Heather Morris, #1 bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz

“Emotional and powerful.”—Pam Jenoff,
New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris

From
New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards comes one of the most anticipated novels of the summer…

A world at war. A beautiful young star. A mission no one expected.

Paris, 1944

Celebrated singer Genevieve Dumont is both a star and a smokescreen. An unwilling darling of the Nazis, the chanteuse’s position of privilege allows her to go undetected as an ally to the resistance.

When her estranged mother, Lillian de Rocheford, is captured by Nazis, Genevieve knows it won’t be long before the Gestapo succeeds in torturing information out of Lillian that will derail the upcoming allied invasion. The resistance movement is tasked with silencing her by any means necessary—including assassination. But Genevieve refuses to let her mother become yet one more victim of the war. Reuniting with her long-lost sister, she must find a way to navigate the perilous cross-currents of Occupied France undetected—and in time to save Lillian’s life.

For fans of The Nightingale, The Women in the Castle and The Lost Girls of Paris, this exquisite novel illuminates three women’s strength, courage and capacity for unconditional love.
Title:The Black Swan Of Paris: A NovelFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:496 pages, 8.95 X 5.95 X 1.19 inShipping dimensions:496 pages, 8.95 X 5.95 X 1.19 inPublished:June 30, 2020Publisher:Mira BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0778388298

ISBN - 13:9780778388296

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: