The Blinds: A Novel by Adam Sternbergh

The Blinds: A Novel

byAdam Sternbergh

Hardcover | August 1, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$29.99 online 
$33.50
Earn 150 plum® points

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

From the Edgar Award-nominated author of Shovel Ready, a blistering new thriller that Dennis Lehane calls “propulsive and meaningful”

For fans of Cormac McCarthy, Jim Thompson, the Coen Brothers, and Lost

Imagine a place populated by criminals—people plucked from their lives, with their memories altered, who’ve been granted new identities and a second chance. Welcome to The Blinds, a dusty town in rural Texas populated by misfits who don’t know if they’ve perpetrated a crime or just witnessed one. What’s clear to them is that if they leave, they will end up dead.

     For eight years, Sheriff Calvin Cooper has kept an uneasy peace—but after a suicide and a murder in quick succession, the town’s residents revolt. Cooper has his own secrets to protect, so when his new deputy starts digging, he needs to keep one step ahead of her—and the mysterious outsiders who threaten to tear the whole place down. The more he learns, the more the hard truth is revealed: The Blinds is no sleepy hideaway. It’s simmering with violence and deception, aching heartbreak and dark betrayals.

About The Author

Adam Sternbergh is a contributing editor for New York and Vulture, as well as the Edgar-nominated author of the novels Shovel Ready and Near Enemy. He lives in Brooklyn.
Shovel Ready: A Spademan Novel
Shovel Ready: A Spademan Novel

by Adam Sternbergh

$13.51$17.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel
Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel

by Adam Sternbergh

$18.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Le Fossoyeur
Le Fossoyeur

by Adam Sternbergh

$24.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The Blinds: A NovelFormat:HardcoverDimensions:400 pages, 9 × 6 × 1.25 inPublished:August 1, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062661345

ISBN - 13:9780062661340

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of The Blinds: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

The Blinds is a wild, fever-dream of a novel. Posing questions about the power-and peril-of running from the past, Sternbergh’s vivid vision and the people he brings to life will haunt you long after you turn the shocking final pages.”