The Blinds: A Novel

Hardcover | August 1, 2017

byAdam Sternbergh

not yet rated|write a review

From the Edgar Award-nominated author of Shovel Ready, a blistering new thriller that Dennis Lehane calls “propulsive and meaningful”

For fans of Cormac McCarthy, Jim Thompson, the Coen Brothers, and Lost

Imagine a place populated by criminals—people plucked from their lives, with their memories altered, who’ve been granted new identities and a second chance. Welcome to The Blinds, a dusty town in rural Texas populated by misfits who don’t know if they’ve perpetrated a crime or just witnessed one. What’s clear to them is that if they leave, they will end up dead.

     For eight years, Sheriff Calvin Cooper has kept an uneasy peace—but after a suicide and a murder in quick succession, the town’s residents revolt. Cooper has his own secrets to protect, so when his new deputy starts digging, he needs to keep one step ahead of her—and the mysterious outsiders who threaten to tear the whole place down. The more he learns, the more the hard truth is revealed: The Blinds is no sleepy hideaway. It’s simmering with violence and deception, aching heartbreak and dark betrayals.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$29.81
$33.50 list price save 11%
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

From the Edgar Award-nominated author of Shovel Ready, a blistering new thriller that Dennis Lehane calls “propulsive and meaningful”For fans of Cormac McCarthy, Jim Thompson, the Coen Brothers, and LostImagine a place populated by criminals—people plucked from their lives, with their memories altered, who’ve been granted new identitie...

Adam Sternbergh is a contributing editor for New York and Vulture, as well as the Edgar-nominated author of the novels Shovel Ready and Near Enemy. He lives in Brooklyn.

other books by Adam Sternbergh

Shovel Ready: A Spademan Novel
Shovel Ready: A Spademan Novel

Paperback|Oct 14 2014

$13.07$17.00list pricesave 23%
Le Fossoyeur
Le Fossoyeur

Kobo ebook|May 13 2015

$24.99

Feindesland: Thriller
Feindesland: Thriller

Kobo ebook|Aug 31 2015

$15.19$19.67list pricesave 22%
see all books by Adam Sternbergh
Format:HardcoverDimensions:400 pages, 9 × 6 × 1.25 inPublished:August 1, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062661345

ISBN - 13:9780062661340

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Blinds: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“The Blinds is brilliantly original. Fast-paced, ranging, and inventive, Adam Sternbergh’s restless imagination once again conjures characters and scenarios with heartbreaking insight, peril, and startling stakes. Readers take heed; this is a hell of a ride.”