The Bluebell Bunting Society: A feel-good, summer read about love and friendship by Poppy Dolan

The Bluebell Bunting Society: A feel-good, summer read about love and friendship

byPoppy Dolan

Kobo ebook | March 27, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

'Wonderfully warm and laugh-out-loud funny… you cannot fail to be uplifted by it’ Cressida McLaughlin

 

When the going gets tough, the tough get sewing...


At twenty-nine, Connie isn’t exactly living her dreams. When her beloved gran died Connie returned to Hazelhurst, the village she grew up in, and took over her gran’s old job as caretaker at the village hall. It’s not a career in journalism as she’d hoped, but she loves working at Bluebell Hall. So when greedy property developers try to get their hands on it, Connie hatches a plan to save the hall, one bonkers enough that it just might work. All it takes is a needle and thread, scraps of old material and willing hands.

Can Connie save Bluebell Hall? And will she save herself in the process…?

A heartwarming novel about friendship, community and being brave enough to fight for what you believe in, The Bluebell Bunting Society is perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Tilly Tennant and Carole Matthews.

'The feel-good book of the year' Vanessa Greene

'The Bluebell Bunting Society is wonderfully warm and laugh-out-loud funny, a book about standing up for what you believe in and the importance of friends and family. It's fresh and sparky, it's full of colour and detail, and has the same effect as bunting you cannot fail to be uplifted by it. I finished it with a huge grin on my face and an urge to dust off my sewing kit and create my own string of feel-good pennants.' Cressida McLaughlin

'Gorgeously warm and funny, The Bluebell Bunting Society is Poppy Dolan at her finest. With characters to love and a whole lot of sweet treats along the way, this is the cosiest, most charming and feel-good book I've read all year.' Victoria Fox

‘Poppy Dolan is simply unputdownable.’ Claudia Carroll

Title:The Bluebell Bunting Society: A feel-good, summer read about love and friendshipFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 27, 2017Publisher:CaneloLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1911591258

ISBN - 13:9781911591252

Customer Reviews of The Bluebell Bunting Society: A feel-good, summer read about love and friendship

Reviews