The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

The Bone Witch

byRin Chupeco

Hardcover | March 7, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$24.09 online 
$24.99
Earn 120 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A Publishers Weekly Most Anticipated Young Adult Book of Spring 2017!In the captivating start to a new, darkly lyrical fantasy series for readers of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir, Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price? Let me be clear: I never intended to raise my brother from his grave, though he may claim otherwise. If there's anything I've learned from him in the years since, it's that the dead hide truths as well as the living.When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she's a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training.In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha-one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles? and make a powerful choice.Memoirs of a Geisha meets The Name of the Wind in this brilliant new fantasy series by Rin Chupeco!

About The Author

Despite uncanny resemblances to Japanese revenants, Rin Chupeco has always maintained her sense of humor. Raised in Manila, Philippines, she keeps four pets: a dog, two birds, and a husband. She's been a technical writer and travel blogger, but now makes things up for a living. Connect with Rin at www.rinchupeco.com.
The Girl From The Well
The Girl From The Well

by Rin Chupeco

$13.99

In stock online

Available in stores

The Suffering
The Suffering

by Rin Chupeco

$11.09$13.99

In stock online

Available in stores

The Heart Forger
The Heart Forger

by Rin Chupeco

$22.24$24.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Details & Specs

Title:The Bone WitchFormat:HardcoverDimensions:432 pages, 6.01 × 8.62 × 1.39 inPublished:March 7, 2017Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1492635820

ISBN - 13:9781492635826

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of The Bone Witch

Reviews