The Boneless Mercies

October 2, 2018|
The Boneless Mercies by April Genevieve Tucholke
$15.87 
$24.99 save 36%
Hardcover
Earn 79 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

*A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year*
*A Barnes & Noble Best YA Book of the Year*

Frey, Ovie, Juniper, and Runa are the Boneless Mercies-girls hired to kill quickly, quietly, and mercifully. But Frey is weary of the death trade and, having been raised on the heroic sagas of her people, dreams of a bigger life.

When she hears of an unstoppable monster ravaging a nearby town, Frey decides this is the Mercies' one chance out. The fame and fortune of bringing down such a beast would ensure a new future for all the Mercies. In fact, her actions may change the story arc of women everywhere.

Full of fierce girls, bloodlust, tenuous alliances, and unapologetic quests for glory, this elegantly spun tale challenges the power of storytelling-and who gets to be the storyteller. Perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater, V.E. Schwab, and Heidi Heilig.

April Genevieve Tucholke is the author of Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea, Between the Spark and the Burn, and Wink Poppy Midnight. She currently lives in Oregon with her husband.
Loading
Title:The Boneless MerciesFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:352 pages, 9.18 X 6.35 X 1.18 inShipping dimensions:352 pages, 9.18 X 6.35 X 1.18 inPublished:October 2, 2018Publisher:Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr)Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0374307067

ISBN - 13:9780374307066

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: