The Boomerang Effect by Gordon JackThe Boomerang Effect by Gordon Jack

The Boomerang Effect

byGordon Jack

Hardcover | November 8, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.99

Earn 110 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A hilariously subversive YA debut that explores the meaning of friendship and loyalty, and also why you should avoid being trapped in a small space with an angry chicken. Perfect for fans of Andrew Smith’s Winger and Frank Portman’s King Dork.

It all started with a harmless prank. But now high school junior Lawrence Barry is one step away from reform school unless he participates in a mentorship program. His mentee? Spencer Knudsen, a Norwegian exchange student with Spock-like intelligence but the social skills of the periodic table.

Then disaster strikes. Homecoming Week. When someone dressed as the school Viking mascot starts destroying the fairytale-inspired floats, all suspicion falls on Lawrence. Add to the mix a demon Goth girl, a Renaissance LARPing group, an overzealous yearbook editor, and three vindictive chickens, and Lawrence soon realizes that his situation may be a little out of control. But Spencer seems to have some answers. In fact, Spencer may be the one friend Lawrence never knew he needed.

Title:The Boomerang EffectFormat:HardcoverDimensions:352 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.13 inPublished:November 8, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006239939X

ISBN - 13:9780062399397

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Action-packed and often hilarious. The large, diverse cast of supporting characters is wonderfully drawn and adds to the depth and humor of this debut novel. This is a great read that fans of humorous stories, misfits of all stripes, and teenage boys especially will enjoy.”