The Booth Tarkington Collection

June 23, 2018|
The Booth Tarkington Collection
Kobo ebook
Available for download


Karpathos publishes the greatest works of history's greatest authors and collects them to make it easy and affordable for readers to have them all at the push of a button. All of our collections include a linked table of contents.

Booth Tarkington was a prominent American author during the early 20th century and is one of only three authors to win the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction more than once. Many of Tarkington's works were satirical and centered around the American society at the turn of the century. This collection includes the following:

The Magnificent Ambersons

Alice Adams


Penrod and Sam


Gentle Julia

The Turmoil

The Gentleman from Indiana

The Conquest of Canaan

The Flirt

The Beautiful Lady

The Two Vanrevels

The Man from Home

In the Arena: Stories of Political Life

Monsieur Beaucaire

His Own People

The Gibson Upright

Beasley's Christmas Party

Ramsey Milholland

The Guest of Quesnay

Title:The Booth Tarkington CollectionFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:23 juin 2018Publisher:Charles River EditorsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:150808520X

ISBN - 13:9781508085201

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: