The Borderland: A Novel of Texas by Edwin Shrake

The Borderland: A Novel of Texas

byEdwin Shrake

Paperback | April 25, 2001

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$27.99

Earn 140 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

In the bestselling tradition of Larry McMurtry, a sweeping novel that tells the tale of how mighty Texas was born--now available in paperback.]
In this epic novel set in 1839, author Edwin Shrake, himself a Texan, presents a portrait of Texas as it was, a borderland between civilization and the unknown. There were fortunes to be made, vast areas of land to be gained, and battles to be fought and won. Skillfully woven into the action-filled narrative are true historical figures, wrenching love stories, and riveting battle scenes--all ingredients of superb historical fiction. Fans of Louis L'Amour and Patrick O'Brian will be enthralled by this Texas magnum opus.

About The Author

Novelist and screenwriter Edwin Shrake is the co-author of the best-selling sports book of all time, Harvey Penick's Little Red Book. In addition to his novels--including the acclaimed Texas story Blessed McGill--and his work with the Dallas Morning News and Sports Illustrated, Shrake has written bestselling biographies and several fea...
Night Never Falls
Night Never Falls

by Edwin Shrake

$13.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Details & Specs

Title:The Borderland: A Novel of TexasFormat:PaperbackDimensions:438 pages, 8.38 × 6.06 × 0.7 inPublished:April 25, 2001Publisher:Hachette BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0786884932

ISBN - 13:9780786884933

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Borderland: A Novel of Texas

Reviews