The Box of Delights by John Masefield

The Box of Delights

byJohn Masefield, Quentin Blake

Kobo ebook | September 5, 2011

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.69 online 
$9.99 list price save 13%

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

'And now, Master Harker, now that the Wolves are Running, perhaps you could do something to stop their Bite?'

A magical old man has asked Kay to protect the Box of Delights, a Box with which he can travel through time. But Kay is in danger: Abner Brown will stop at nothing to get his hands on it. The police don't believe Kay, so when his family and the Bishop are scrobbled up just before Christmas, he knows he must act alone . . .

John Masefield’s classic children’s book is considered to be one of the great works of modern children’s fiction. Magical, fantastical and filled with vivid, rich characters – brought to life in this edition by Quentin Blake’s stunning artwork – The Box of Delights and its sequel The Midnight Folk are a must-read for any child. A genuine fantasy classic in the tradition of Peter Pan, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland or The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. A wonderful book for early readers aged 8 and up.

‘Two of the greatest children’s books ever written’ – *The Times* on *The Box of Delights* and *The Midnight Folk*.

Title:The Box of DelightsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:September 5, 2011Publisher:Egmont UK LtdLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1780311397

ISBN - 13:9781780311395

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews