The Brigandshaw Chronicles Box Set: Books One to Three by Peter Rimmer

The Brigandshaw Chronicles Box Set: Books One to Three

byPeter Rimmer

Kobo ebook | March 20, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


**The first three electrifying, historical adventures of the Brigandshaws: Echoes from the Past, Elephant Walk and Mad Dogs and Englishmen.

The Boer War begins. Two best friends. Both fighting for their country. Against each other.**

Sebastian Brigandshaw arrives at the Cape of Good Hope and upon arrival is welcomed by a Boer hunter, Tinus Oosthuizen. The pair forms an unlikely friendship, spending many days in the vast wilderness, carving out a future from a savage land.

For Sebastian - resourceful and well-adjusted - he falls in love with Africa and decides to live a simple life. But his days of peace are numbered. War is looming. What was so peaceful now becomes volatile and unsettled.

Read this unforgettable, accurate account of the Boer War and how their families were dragged through some of Africa’s most aggressive and remarkable days. Ready for a journey back into the past? Then buckle up…

Thousands of copies sold WORLDWIDE. Discover what all the fuss is about.

“Very balanced view on the Boer War. I could feel real emotions.”

“As my grandkids would say, it got betterer and betterer. Worth all five stars.”

“One of the most amazing reads I have had for a long time, it takes one back to the day, you can smell the African bush.”

“What a wonderful book! Full of history and philosophy. A book that I will read again after a while.”

“Superb! All Rimmer’s books are such great reading!”

Excellent African history.

Wilbur Smith fans will be pleased.”

Title:The Brigandshaw Chronicles Box Set: Books One to ThreeFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 20, 2017Publisher:Kamba PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: