The Brightest Day, The Darkest Night

Kobo ebook | February 12, 2016

byBrendan Graham

not yet rated|write a review
Rich and epic Historical Fiction set against the backdrop of the Great Famine and the Irish Diaspora. Perfect for fans of Winston Graham and Ken Follett. Set against the backdrop of the New World, this powerful novel follows the story of Ellen O’Malley. Torn from Ireland during the Great Famine, Ellen’s odyssey has taken her from the harsh landscape of Australia to the killing fields of the American Civil War and poignantly explores forgiveness, longing and the changing role of women set free by war. Together with her natural daughter Mary and adopted daughter Louisa, Ellen helps tend the wounds of the soldiers who have fallen in battle. Surrounded by death and destruction, she little realizes that her estranged son, Patrick, and Lavelle, the husband she desperately seeks, are on opposing sides of the terrible conflict. Meanwhile, Lavelle and Ellen's former lover, Stephen Joyce, likewise seek her out – and each other – with tragic repercussions. Ellen’s story is a tale of great loves, impossible choices and the triumph of the human spirit against all odds.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.99

Available for download
Not available in stores

From the Publisher

Rich and epic Historical Fiction set against the backdrop of the Great Famine and the Irish Diaspora. Perfect for fans of Winston Graham and Ken Follett. Set against the backdrop of the New World, this powerful novel follows the story of Ellen O’Malley. Torn from Ireland during the Great Famine, Ellen’s odyssey has taken her from the h...

Format:Kobo ebookPublished:February 12, 2016Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007387687

ISBN - 13:9780007387687

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Brightest Day, The Darkest Night

Reviews