The Brightest Day, The Darkest Night

February 12, 2016|
The Brightest Day, The Darkest Night by Brendan Graham
$10.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

Rich and epic Historical Fiction set against the backdrop of the Great Famine and the Irish Diaspora. Perfect for fans of Winston Graham and Ken Follett.

Set against the backdrop of the New World, this powerful novel follows the story of Ellen O’Malley. Torn from Ireland during the Great Famine, Ellen’s odyssey has taken her from the harsh landscape of Australia to the killing fields of the American Civil War and poignantly explores forgiveness, longing and the changing role of women set free by war.

Together with her natural daughter Mary and adopted daughter Louisa, Ellen helps tend the wounds of the soldiers who have fallen in battle. Surrounded by death and destruction, she little realizes that her estranged son, Patrick, and Lavelle, the husband she desperately seeks, are on opposing sides of the terrible conflict.

Meanwhile, Lavelle and Ellen's former lover, Stephen Joyce, likewise seek her out – and each other – with tragic repercussions. Ellen’s story is a tale of great loves, impossible choices and the triumph of the human spirit against all odds.

Title:The Brightest Day, The Darkest Night
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:February 12, 2016
Publisher:HarperCollins Publishers
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780007387687

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|