The Cabinet Of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister by Stefan Bachmann

The Cabinet Of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister

byStefan Bachmann

Paperback | May 27, 2014

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.50

Earn 43 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

A collection of thirty-six forty eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short stories by the acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire LeGrand, and Emma Trevayne. The Cabinet of Curiosities is perfect for fans of Alvin Schwartz's Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark and anyone who relishes a good creepy tale. Great for reading alone or reading aloud at camp or school!

The book features an introduction and commentary by the authors and black-and-white illustrations throughout.

About The Author

Stefan BachmannTinker of Shadows and Tailor of Lies, with a fascination for eighth notes, old trees and their inhabitants, and pictures that move. Don't give him anything to hold, because his fingers are stained with ink. (At least, it looks like ink. . . .)
A Drop of Night
A Drop of Night

by Stefan Bachmann

$11.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

The Whatnot
The Whatnot

by Stefan Bachmann

$9.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

The Peculiar
The Peculiar

by Stefan Bachmann

$9.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Details & Specs

Title:The Cabinet Of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & SinisterFormat:PaperbackDimensions:496 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.24 inPublished:May 27, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062313142

ISBN - 13:9780062313140

Customer Reviews of The Cabinet Of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“For readers who have gloried in and graduated from Alvin Schwartz’s collections of scary stories, the tales collected here will provide a deliciously tingly next step.…All are engagingly unsettling in some way, with a select few crossing over into genuine nightmare territory.”