The Cabinet Of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

The Cabinet Of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister

by Stefan Bachmann

HarperCollins | May 27, 2014 | Hardcover

Not yet rated | write a review

A collection of thirty-six forty eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short stories by the acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire LeGrand, and Emma Trevayne.The Cabinet of Curiositiesis perfect for fans of Alvin Schwartz'sScary Stories to Tell in the Darkand anyone who relishes a good creepy tale. Great for reading alone or reading aloud at camp or school!

The book features an introduction and commentary by the authors and black-and-white illustrations throughout.

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 496 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.49 in

Published: May 27, 2014

Publisher: HarperCollins

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062331051

ISBN - 13: 9780062331052

save 24%

  • In stock online

$16.60  ea

Online Price

$21.00 List Price

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Item can only be shipped in Canada

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Reviews

– More About This Product –

The Cabinet Of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister

The Cabinet Of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister

by Stefan Bachmann

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 496 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.49 in

Published: May 27, 2014

Publisher: HarperCollins

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062331051

ISBN - 13: 9780062331052

From the Publisher

A collection of thirty-six forty eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short stories by the acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire LeGrand, and Emma Trevayne.The Cabinet of Curiositiesis perfect for fans of Alvin Schwartz'sScary Stories to Tell in the Darkand anyone who relishes a good creepy tale. Great for reading alone or reading aloud at camp or school!

The book features an introduction and commentary by the authors and black-and-white illustrations throughout.

From the Jacket

Welcome to The Cabinet of Curiosities

Please enter.

No, really, come in. The Curators are delighted you are here. They invite you to turn a page, pull open a drawer, peek inside a room, slither into a nook. In fact, they insist.

Sometimes visitors to the cabinet find it rewarding to dive right into the middle. You could try that. You could flip back and forth. Start your exploration at the very end. Or the beginning.

The important thing is that you are here. Oh, do come in! The Curators guarantee you will find something . . . curious.

The Cabinet of Curiositiesis a collection of eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short short stories presented by the cabinet's esteemed Curators, otherwise known as acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire Legrand, and Emma Trevayne.

About the Author

Stefan Bachmann
Tinker of Shadows and Tailor of Lies, with a fascination for eighth notes, old trees and their inhabitants, and pictures that move. Don't give him anything to hold, because his fingers are stained with ink. (At least, it looks like ink. . . .)

Editorial Reviews

“For readers who have gloried in and graduated from Alvin Schwartz’s collections of scary stories, the tales collected here will provide a deliciously tingly next step.…All are engagingly unsettling in some way, with a select few crossing over into genuine nightmare territory.”