The Cafe By The Sea: A Novel

Paperback | June 27, 2017

byJenny Colgan

not yet rated|write a review

The New York Times bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery and Christmas at the Cupcake Café returns with a new novel—a modern day retelling of the classic story Seven Brides for Seven Brothers—perfect for fans of Meg Donohue, Elin Hilderbrand, and Sophie Kinsella.

A London girl-about-town returns to her family's farm on a small Scottish island following her mother's death. Her father and her four brothers remain, and it's up to them to run the farm. But as she soon discovers, they aren't quite up to the task, and need all the help they can get.

Leaving behind a bustling, high-stakes life in the city, our heroine builds a life for herself in her hometown, opening a café using the local produce of the region. And romance isn't far behind…

The Café by the Sea is a delightful summer time romp that puts a modern twist on the classic Seven Brides for Seven Brothers story.

 

 

 

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.46 online
$18.50 list price (save 11%)
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

The New York Times bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery and Christmas at the Cupcake Café returns with a new novel—a modern day retelling of the classic story Seven Brides for Seven Brothers—perfect for fans of Meg Donohue, Elin Hilderbrand, and Sophie Kinsella.A London girl-about-town returns to her family's farm on a smal...

Jenny Colgan lives in London, England.

other books by Jenny Colgan

The Bookshop on the Corner: A Novel
The Bookshop on the Corner: A Novel

Paperback|Sep 20 2016

$16.73 online$18.50list price(save 9%)
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop In Paris: A Heartwarming, Bittersweet Story Of Love Lost And Found
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop In Paris: A Heartwarming, ...

Paperback|Feb 4 2014

$19.90 online$20.99list price(save 5%)
Little Beach Street Bakery: A Novel
Little Beach Street Bakery: A Novel

Paperback|Mar 31 2015

$13.51 online$18.50list price(save 26%)
see all books by Jenny Colgan
Format:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.68 inPublished:June 27, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006266297X

ISBN - 13:9780062662972

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Cafe By The Sea: A Novel

Reviews