The Cafe By The Sea: A Novel

Paperback | June 27, 2017

byJenny Colgan

not yet rated|write a review

The beloved author of The Bookshop on the Corner returns with a sparkling, sunny, soulful new novel perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand.

 

Years ago, Flora fled the quiet Scottish island where she grew up -- and she hasn't looked back. What would have done on Mure? It's a place where everyone has known her all her life, where no one will let her forget the past. In bright, bustling London, she can be anonymous, ambitious... and hopeleslly in love with her boss.

 

But when fate brings Flora back to the island, she's suddenly swept once more into life with her brothers -- all strapping, loud and seemingly incapable of basic housework -- and her father. Yet even amid the chaos of their reunion, Flora discovers a passion for cooking -- and find herself restoring dusty little pink-fronted shop on the harbour: a café by the sea.

 

But with the seasons changing, Flora must come to terms with past mistakes -- and work out exactly where her future lies...

 

Funny and heartfelt, The Café by the Sea is a delightful summertime novel that puts a modern twist on the classic Seven Brides for Seven Brothers story.

 

 

 

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.46 online
$19.99 list price (save 17%)
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

The beloved author of The Bookshop on the Corner returns with a sparkling, sunny, soulful new novel perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand.  Years ago, Flora fled the quiet Scottish island where she grew up -- and she hasn't looked back. What would have done on Mure? It's a place where everyone has known her all her life, where no one wi...

Jenny Colgan lives in London, England.

other books by Jenny Colgan

The Bookshop on the Corner: A Novel
The Bookshop on the Corner: A Novel

Paperback|Sep 20 2016

$16.83 online$18.50list price(save 9%)
Little Beach Street Bakery: A Novel
Little Beach Street Bakery: A Novel

Paperback|Mar 31 2015

$13.57 online$18.50list price(save 26%)
Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe: A Novel with Recipes
Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe: A Novel with Recipes

Paperback|Jul 2 2013

$14.62 online$20.99list price(save 30%)
see all books by Jenny Colgan
Format:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.68 inPublished:June 27, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006266297X

ISBN - 13:9780062662972

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Cafe By The Sea: A Novel

Reviews