The Caged Queen

September 25, 2018|
The Caged Queen by Kristen Ciccarelli
$21.99
Hardcover
Earn 110 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Kristen Ciccarelli’s distinct brand of lyrical, haunting fantasy continues in the companion to her bestselling debut, The Last Namsara. Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Renee Ahdieh.

Once there were two sisters born with a bond so strong that it forged them together forever. Roa and Essie called it the hum. It was a magic they cherished—until the day a terrible accident took Essie’s life and trapped her soul in this world.

Dax—the heir to Firgaard’s throne—was responsible for the accident. Roa swore to hate him forever. But eight years later he returned, begging for her help. He was determined to dethrone his cruel father, under whose oppressive reign Roa’s people had suffered.

Roa made him a deal: she’d give him the army he needed if he made her queen. Only as queen could she save her people from Firgaard’s rule.

Then a chance arises to right every wrong—an opportunity for Roa to rid herself of this enemy king and rescue her beloved sister. During the Relinquishing, when the spirits of the dead are said to return, Roa discovers she can reclaim her sister for good.

All she has to do is kill the king.

Title:The Caged Queen
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:400 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.25 in
Shipping dimensions:400 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.25 in
Published:September 25, 2018
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780062568014

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|