The Canal Boat Café

Paperback | September 13, 2016

byCressida McLaughlin

not yet rated|write a review
The perfect summer romance from the author of A Christmas Tail. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin.Summer Freeman returns to the waterside village of Willowbeck to rescue the Canal Boat Café, her late mother's picturesque narrowboat, which has run into choppy waters. A family friend, Valerie, has been trying to keep things afloat, but the coffee machine is jammed, the cake offerings are paltry, and not all of the locals want to see the café succeed.Help comes from the boat next door, in the shape of handsome wildlife photographer, Mason and his naughty Border Terrier, who are showing more than a passing interest in Summer and her adorable Bichon Frise, Latte. But is Mason being honest about himself? Or does he have something to hide?As her life and the community of Willowbeck begin to entwine, Summer finds herself setting sail on a new adventure. Will the anchor of a steady life on land be too strong, or can Summer learn to cut loose and embrace life afloat?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

The perfect summer romance from the author of A Christmas Tail. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin.Summer Freeman returns to the waterside village of Willowbeck to rescue the Canal Boat Café, her late mother's picturesque narrowboat, which has run into choppy waters. A family friend, Valerie, has been trying to keep thin...

Cressy was born in South East London surrounded by books and with a cat named after Lawrence of Arabia. She studied English at the University of East Anglia and now lives in Norwich with her husband David.Cressy's favourite things include terrifying ghost stories, lava lamps and romantic heroes, though not necessarily at the same time....
Format:PaperbackDimensions:480 pagesPublished:September 13, 2016Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008136033

ISBN - 13:9780008136031

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Canal Boat Café

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Cressida McLaughlin:'A lovely, warm gem of a series that stays with you.I loved it' Alexandra Brown'Like a lovely warm hug in a book.' Kirsty Greenwood'Warm and wonderful.bursting with characters you'll adore' Miranda Dickinson'This is, without a doubt, my book of the year'BRMAYCOCK'S BOOK BLOG