The Capture by Tom IsbellThe Capture by Tom Isbell

The Capture

byTom Isbell

Hardcover | January 19, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.94 online 
$21.99 list price
Earn 110 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The Maze Runner meets The Hunger Games in this heart-pounding teen trilogy. This second book in the Prey series is a suspenseful story of courage, survival, and doing what's right, no matter how hard. Orphaned teens, soon to be hunted for sport, must fight for a better life. Riveting action, intense romance, and gripping emotion make this fast-paced adventure a standout.

Fifteen escaped and found their way to freedom, but Book, Hope, and Cat can't settle into their new life knowing the rest of the Less Thans and Sisters are still imprisoned. Now the teens must retrace their steps to save the others and thwart the Republic's dark plans to destroy those deemed different, even as relationships are tested and the path back is filled with danger.

With new enemies lurking, the group must put their fate into the hands of unexpected allies and must ask themselves how far they're willing to go to free their friends.

Title:The CaptureFormat:HardcoverDimensions:448 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.37 inPublished:January 19, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062216058

ISBN - 13:9780062216052

Customer Reviews of The Capture

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly recommend I loved this book. bought it for some family members
Date published: 2017-02-07

Editorial Reviews

“This riveting sequel to The Prey should definitely appeal to teen readers, reluctant or otherwise. This series is perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Divergent series.