The City of Death

October 29, 2013|
The City of Death by Sarwat Chadda
$7.19 
$7.99 save 10%
Kobo ebook
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Available for download

about

Perfect for fans of Roshani Chokshi and Rick Riordan!

"A fabulous, action-packed modern take on Indian mythology. I can't wait to read more!" -- Rick Riordan on The Savage Fortress

Meet Ash Mistry: eighth grader, pretty good video gamer, guy with a massive crush on the beautiful Gemma . . .

Oh, and the Eternal Warrior of the death goddess Kali.

Just when Ash has settled back into his everyday London life, his friend Parvati arrives with a mission: The evil Lord Savage is plotting to steal the Koh-I-Noor diamond. Ash and Parvati manage to intercept it, but at a terrible price-Gemma's death.

Outcast and heartbroken, Ash returns with Parvati to India, where he meets up with old friends and develops new powers. But he's haunted by Gemma and thoughts of revenge. As he hunts Savage all the way to a long-hidden kingdom, Ash must face the prospect that he may no longer be entirely human . . . and his warrior side may lie beyond his control.

Title:The City of Death
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:October 29, 2013
Publisher:Scholastic Inc.
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780545576406

Recently Viewed
|