The Classical Music Map of Britain by Richard Fawkes

The Classical Music Map of Britain

byRichard Fawkes

Kobo ebook | May 1, 2010

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.89 online 
$11.99 list price save 17%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The Classical Music Map of Britain is a charming and thoroughly interesting journey around our country from a classical music perspective. From Frith Street in Soho, where Mozart stayed and performed free street concerts during his only trip to England, to Merthyr Tydfil in Glamorgan, where Joseph Parry was born and raised until he was 13, The Classical Music Map of Britain is an enchanting adventure around some of our lesser-known landmarks. Extensively researched and beautifully written, every anecdote explains why each place was so special, which pieces of music were composed there, and whether it is currently open to the public. Including illustrated maps which depict key areas of interest, this book is the perfect gift for any lover of history or classical music or anyone who's keen to discover more about the country we live in.
Title:The Classical Music Map of BritainFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:May 1, 2010Publisher:Elliott & ThompsonLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1907642137

ISBN - 13:9781907642135

Look for similar items by category: