The Collected Adventures of Tarzan: 19 Novels and Stories by Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Collected Adventures of Tarzan: 19 Novels and Stories

byEdgar Rice Burroughs

Kobo ebook | October 21, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


THE COLLECTED ADVENTURES OF TARZAN includes 19 novels and short stories which follow the adventures of John Clayton, born in the western coastal jungles of equatorial Africa to a marooned couple from England, John and Alice Clayton, Lord and Lady Greystoke. Adopted as an infant by the she-ape Kala after his parents are killed by the savage king ape Kerchak, Clayton is renamed Tarzan ("White Skin" in the ape language) and raised in ignorance of his human heritage.

• Tarzan of the Apes
• Tarzan's First Love
• The Capture of Tarzan
• The Fight for the Balu
• The God of Tarzan
• Tarzan and the Black Boy
• The Witch-Doctor Seeks Vengeance
• The End of Bukawai
• The Lion
• The Nightmare
• The Battle for Teeka
• A Jungle Joke
• Tarzan Rescues the Moon
• The Return of Tarzan
• The Beasts of Tarzan
• The Son of Tarzan
• Tarzan and the Jewels of Opar
• Tarzan the Untamed
• Tarzan the Terrible

Edgar Rice Burroughs (1875-1950) was a prolific American novelist and pulp writer.  Born in Chicago, Burroughs attended local schools and briefly served in the U.S. Cavalry in the 1890s before being discharged for health reasons.  He soon returned to Chicago where he married and began writing after noting the poor quality of much of the pulp literature popular at the time.  In a career spanning more than forty years, Burroughs produced some of the most memorable characters in popular literature including Tarzan, John Carter, and many others.

Title:The Collected Adventures of Tarzan: 19 Novels and StoriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 21, 2016Publisher:Halcyon Press Ltd.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: