The Collected Master Criminal Stories by Fred M. White

The Collected Master Criminal Stories

byFred M. White

Kobo ebook | October 27, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


THE COLLECTED MASTER CRIMINAL STORIES is a collection of a dozen stories following the exploits of master criminal Felix Gryde, "the Sherlock Holmes of malefactors."

• The Head of the Caesars
• At Windsor
• The Silverpool Cup
• The Morrison Raid Indemnity
• Cleopatra’s Robe
• The Rosy Cross
• The Death of the President
• The Cradlestone Oil Mills
• Redburn Castle
• Crysoline Limited
• The Loss of the Eastern Empress
• General Marcos

Fred M. White (1859-1935) was a prolific British writer of detective, crime, and early science fiction.  White worked briefly as a solicitor's clerk before becoming a journalist and writer by age 31.  He enjoyed a long career, producing hundreds of short stories and novels.  Among his better-known works are the six innovative 'Doom of London' science fiction apocalypse novels and several highly-regarded detective stories.

Title:The Collected Master Criminal StoriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 27, 2016Publisher:Halcyon Press Ltd.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: