The Collected Plays Of Neil Simon: Volume 2 by Neil SimonThe Collected Plays Of Neil Simon: Volume 2 by Neil Simon

The Collected Plays Of Neil Simon: Volume 2

byNeil Simon

Paperback | November 1, 1986

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 163 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


The eight plays in the second volume of The Collected Plays of Neil Simon bear eloquent witness to the unique genius of a master playwright who so magnificently blended the joy of laughter and the love of life.

This volume includes:
• Little Me
• The Gingerbread Lady
• The Prisoner of Second Avenue
• The Sunshine Boys
• The Good Doctor
• God's Favorite
• California Suite
• Chapter Two
• And an Introduction by the author: “As Time Flies By”

Nothing can take away the pleasure that Neil Simon's plays have given literally millions of theatergoers in the past quarter of a century. They and the critics agree that a trip to see any one of this master of comedy's stage triumphs ranks among the most wonderful experiences that the American theater offers.
Since 1960, a Broadway season without a Neil Simon comedy or musical has been a rare one. His first play was Come Blow Your Horn, followed by the musical Little Me. During the 1966-67 season, Barefoot in the Park, The Odd Couple, Sweet Charity, and The Star-Spangled Girl were all running simultaneously; in the 1970-71 season, Broadwa...
Title:The Collected Plays Of Neil Simon: Volume 2Format:PaperbackProduct dimensions:752 pages, 9 × 6 × 1.55 inShipping dimensions:9 × 6 × 1.55 inPublished:November 1, 1986Publisher:Penguin Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0452263581

ISBN - 13:9780452263581


Editorial Reviews

“If Broadway ever erects a monument to a patron saint of laughter, Neil Simon will have to be it.”—Time Magazine