The Collected Works of James Joyce by James Joyce

The Collected Works of James Joyce

byJames Joyce

Kobo ebook | March 1, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Considered by many to be one of the greatest and most influential authors of the 20th century, James Joyce was a major contributor to the modernist avante-garde whose works resonate across cultures to this day.

Joyce is perhaps best known for Ulysses (1922), a seminal work paralleling the episodes of Homer's Odyssey utilizing an array of contrasting literary styles including the stream of consciousness technique. Joyce's other well-known works include the short-story collection Dubliners (1914), and the novels A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man (1916) and Finnegans Wake (1939). He also wrote three books of poetry, a play, the occasional journalism article, and his assorted published letters.

Included in this collection of Joyce's outstanding works of poetry and prose are:

The Sisters,
Chamber Music,
A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man,
Ulysses, and
Pomes Penyeach

This marvelous collection includes an interactive table of contents to facilitate the reader's appreciation of and interaction with Joyce's work.

Title:The Collected Works of James JoyceFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 1, 2017Publisher:The Castanea GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: