The Collected Works of 'Uncle Bud' Robinson by Reuben  A. (Bud) Robinson

The Collected Works of 'Uncle Bud' Robinson

byReuben A. (Bud) Robinson

Kobo ebook | April 1, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


This is the definitive collection from Reuben A. "Uncle Bud" Robinson. This volume contains TEN complete books, plus a selection of shorter booklets. The contents are as follows:


The volume contains the following books:
My Life's Story,
Bees in Clover, 
Religion, Philosophy, and Fun,
Chickens Come Home to Roost,
The Story of Lazarus,
Honey in the Rock,
A Pitcher of Cream,
Sunshine and Smiles,
Mountain Peaks of the Bible,
The Moth-Eaten Garment,

plus a collection of shorter booklets, to include

The Conversion and Sanctification of the Disciples,
Does the Bible Teach Divine Healing?, 
Walking with God or the Devil – Which?,
My Hospital Experience,
My Travels in the Holy Land, and
The King's Gold Mine.


About the author:
Reuben A. Robinson (1860-1942) was a Methodist itinerant preacher, who later threw his lot in with the Nazarene church. Despite all the good he did, and all the authority he held, he was best known as "Uncle Bud." No doubt this was due to his simple way of preaching and overwhelming way of loving on people. 

The following is a brief obituary that serves as a concise biographical sketch: 
"An evangelist who claimed to have preached 32,176 sermons and won 200,000 converts, Rev. Reuben "Uncle Buddy" Robinson, is dead today. 

The thirteenth child of a poor mountain family of White county, Tennessee, he had an impediment of speech and could not write a word or spell his own name when he was converted at 20. 

But he overcame these handicaps to preach an average of 500 sermons a year to 72 denominations in his 61 years on the sawdust trail, and to write 10 books of which 500,000 copies were sold. 

He died last night in his Pasadena home. He was 82 years old."

Title:The Collected Works of 'Uncle Bud' RobinsonFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:April 1, 2015Publisher:Jawbone DigitalLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: