The Complete Anthologies of Fyodor Dostoyevsky by Fyodor Dostoyevsky

The Complete Anthologies of Fyodor Dostoyevsky

byFyodor Dostoyevsky

Kobo ebook | January 5, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


A Russian novelist, short story writer, essayist and philosopher. Dostoyevsky's literary works explore human psychology in the context of the troubled political, social, and spiritual atmosphere of 19th-century Russia. his first novel, Poor Folk, was published in 1846 when he was 25. His major works include Crime and Punishment (1866), The Idiot (1869), and The Brothers Karamazov (1880).Many literary critics rate him as one of the greatest and most prominent psychologists in world literature. Includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.

The Brothers Karamazov (1881)
The Idiot (1868)
The Grand Inquisitor (1881)
Crime and Punishment (1866)
White Nights and Other Stories (1918)
Uncle's dream; And The Permanent Husband (1888)
Notes From The Underground (1864)
The Possessed or The Devils (1872)
The House of the Dead or Prison Life in Siberia (1911)
The Gambler (1867)
Poor Folk (1846)
A Raw Youth (1875)
The Crocodile (1865)
The Double (1846)
A Gentle Spirit

The Idiot (1868)
This is one of the most influential works by Dostoyevsky. The story revolves around Prince Lev Nikolayevich Myshkin, who upon his return to Russia finds himself in a very complicated situation.

Crime and Punishment (1866)
From the Russian master of psychological characterizations, this novel portrays the carefully planned murder of a miserly, aged pawnbroker by a destitute Saint Petersburg student named Raskolnikov, followed by the emotional, mental, and physical effects of that action.

Title:The Complete Anthologies of Fyodor DostoyevskyFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 5, 2014Publisher:AGEB PublishiongLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: