The Complete Apocryphal Plays of William Shakespeare by William Shakespeare

The Complete Apocryphal Plays of William Shakespeare

byWilliam Shakespeare

Kobo ebook | February 26, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


This carefully crafted ebook: “The Complete Apocryphal Plays of William Shakespeare” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.
The Shakespeare Apocrypha is a group of plays and poems that have sometimes been attributed to William Shakespeare, but whose attribution is questionable for various reasons. The issue is separate from the debate on Shakespearean authorship, which addresses the authorship of the works traditionally attributed to Shakespeare.
Table of Contents:
Arden Of Faversham
A Yorkshire Tragedy
The Lamentable Tragedy Of Locrine
Mucedorus The King’s Son Of Valentia, And Amadine, The King’s Daughter Of Arragon.
The London Prodigal
The Puritaine Widdow
The Second Maiden’s Tragedy
Sir John Oldcastle
Lord Cromwell
King Edward The Third
Edmund Ironside
Sir Thomas More
Faire Em
A Fairy Tale In Two Acts
The Merry Devill Of Edmonton
Thomas Of Woodstock

William Shakespeare (1564 – 1616) was an English poet and playwright, widely regarded as the greatest writer in the English language and the world's pre-eminent dramatist. He is often called England's national poet and the "Bard of Avon". His extant works, including some collaborations, consist of about 38 plays, 154 sonnets, two long narrative poems, and a few other verses, the authorship of some of which is uncertain.

Title:The Complete Apocryphal Plays of William ShakespeareFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:February 26, 2014Publisher:e-artnowLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:8026804805

ISBN - 13:9788026804802

Look for similar items by category: