The Complete Charlie Chan Mysteries by Earl Derr Biggers

The Complete Charlie Chan Mysteries

byEarl Derr Biggers

Kobo ebook | May 25, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


THE COMPLETE CHARLIE CHAN MYSTERIES includes the full Charlie Chan mystery series by Earl Derr Biggers.  Chinese-American detective Charlie Chan was Biggers' alternative to the "yellow peril" stereotype of Asians common in the 1920s and 1930s.  Clever and heroic, Chan travels the world in six novels solving intractable mysteries.

• The House Without a Key
• The Chinese Parrot
• Behind that Curtain
• The Black Camel
• Charlie Chan Carries On
• Keeper of the Keys

Earl Derr Biggers (1884-1933) was an American author, known primarily for his mystery and espionage novels.  Biggers enjoyed early success as playwright, but his most famous character, Chinese-American detective Charlie Chan, did not debut until the final decade of Biggers' life.  The six novels featuring Chan were tremendously successful.  A number of Biggers' novels were adapted to film during and after his lifetime.

Title:The Complete Charlie Chan MysteriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:May 25, 2014Publisher:Halcyon Press Ltd.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: