The Complete Novels Of Jane Austen

October 27, 2020|
The Complete Novels Of Jane Austen by Jane Austen
Earn 140 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Ships within 1-2 weeks.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store


Jane Austen''s masterworks in a single beautiful Penguin English Library volume

Few novelists have observed their society with the wit and insight of Jane Austen. This volume brings together her seven great novels: Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park, Emma, Northanger Abbey, Persuasion and Lady Susan. Ironic, comic and wise, these stories of irrepressible heroines, of love found, lost and regained, and of human nature in all its complexity, are among the most enduring works in the English language.

The Penguin English Library - collectable general readers'' editions of the best fiction in English, from the eighteenth century to the end of the Second World War.

Jane Austen, the daughter of a clergyman, was born in Hampshire in 1775, and later lived in Bath and the village of Chawton. As a child and teenager, she wrote brilliantly witty stories for her family''s amusement, as well as a novella, Lady Susan. Her first published novel was Sense and Sensibility, which appeared in 1811 and was soon...
Title:The Complete Novels Of Jane Austen
Product dimensions:1296 pages, 10.05 X 7.33 X 4.47 in
Shipping dimensions:1296 pages, 10.05 X 7.33 X 4.47 in
Published:October 27, 2020
Publisher:Penguin Uk
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780141993744

Recently Viewed