The Complete Novels by Charles Dickens

The Complete Novels

byCharles Dickens

Kobo ebook | January 8, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Charles Dickens (7 February 1812 – 9 June 1870) was an English writer and social critic. He created some of the world's most memorable fictional characters and is widely regarded as the greatest novelist of the Victorian period. During his life his works enjoyed unprecedented fame, and by the twentieth century his literary genius was broadly acknowledged by critics and scholars alike. His novels and short stories continue to be very popular to this day.

Dickens sprang to fame with the 1836 serial publication of The Pickwick Papers. Within a few years he had become an international literary celebrity, famous for his humor, satire, and keen observation of character and society. Set in London and Paris, Dickens’ 1859 novel, A Tale of Two Cities, is the best selling novel of all time. 

This collection contains all of Dickens’ novels. As a special bonus the novella “A Christmas Carol” has also been included.


    •    The Pickwick Papers

    •    Oliver Twist

    •    Nicholas Nickleby

    •    The Old Curiosity Shop

    •    Barnaby Rudge

    •    Martin Chuzzlewit

    •    Dombey and Son

    •    David Copperfield,

    •    Bleak House,

    •    Hard Times,

    •    Little Dorrit,

    •    A Tale of Two Cities,

    •    Great Expectations,

    •    Our Mutual Friend,

    •    The Mystery of Edwin Drood

    •    No Thoroughfare

    •    A Christmas Carol

(+ John Jasper’s Secret by Henry Morford, an attempt to finish The Mystery of Edwin Drood)

Title:The Complete NovelsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 8, 2016Publisher:FilibooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: