The Complete Romance Adventure Anthologies of Louisa May Alcott by Louisa May Alcott

The Complete Romance Adventure Anthologies of Louisa May Alcott

byLouisa May Alcott

Kobo ebook | December 15, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Louisa May Alcott (November 29, 1832 – March 6, 1888) was an American novelist best known as author of the novel Little Women and its sequels Little Men and Jo's Boys. Raised by her transcendentalist parents, Abigail May and Amos Bronson Alcott in New England, she grew up among many of the well-known intellectuals of the day such as Ralph Waldo Emerson, Nathaniel Hawthorne, and Henry David Thoreau. Nevertheless, her family suffered severe financial difficulties and Alcott worked to help support the family from an early age. She began to receive critical success for her writing in the 1860s. Early in her career, she sometimes used the pen name A. M. Barnard.

Table of Contents
Behind A Mask, Or A Woman's Power
The Candy Country
Aunt Jo's Scrap-Bag
Little Women
Little Men
Jo's Boys
An Old-fashioned Girl
Flower Fables
Eight Cousins
Rose in Bloom, A Sequel to "Eight Cousins"
Hospital Sketches
Jack and Jill
May Flowers
The Mysterious Key And What It Opened
A Strange Island (1868)
Under the Lilacs
Work: A Story of Experience

Title:The Complete Romance Adventure Anthologies of Louisa May AlcottFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 15, 2013Publisher:Ace PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: