The Complete Romance Anthologies of Paul Leicester Ford by Paul Leicester Ford

The Complete Romance Anthologies of Paul Leicester Ford

byPaul Leicester Ford

Kobo ebook | December 31, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


He wrote lives of George Washington, Benjamin Franklin, and others, edited the works of Thomas Jefferson, and wrote a number of novels, which had considerable success, including The Honorable Peter Stirling (1894), Story of an Untold Love, Janice Meredith, Wanted a Matchmaker, and Wanted a Chaperon.
This collection includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.

The Great K. & A. Robbery (1896)
The True George Washington (1896)
Janice Meredith (1901)
The Story of an Untold Love (1897)
Essays on the Constitution of the United States (1892)
The Honorable Peter Stirling (1894)
Wanted--A Match Maker (1903)

The True George Washington (1896)
If the present work succeeds in humanizing Washington, and making him a man rather than a historical figure, its purpose will have been fulfilled. In the attempt to accomplish this, Washington has, so far as is possible, been made to speak for himself, even though at times it has compelled the sacrifice of literary form, in the hope that his own words would convey a greater sense of the personality of the man.

Janice Meredith (1901)
Romance of Revolutionary times giving a realistic picture of life in both armies. Lee, Howe and Washington are portrayed.

The Honorable Peter Stirling (1894)
Story of New York municipal politics and the love affair of the statesman hero who maintains his political ideals.

Title:The Complete Romance Anthologies of Paul Leicester FordFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 31, 2013Publisher:AGEB PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: