The Complete Short Stories of Ernest Hemingway by Ernest Hemingway

The Complete Short Stories of Ernest Hemingway

byErnest Hemingway

Kobo ebook | February 9, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Ernest Hemingway was one of the most influential and important authors of the 20th Century, known for books such as The Old Man and the Sea and For Whom the Bell Tolls, and this collection compiles all of his short fiction into a single volume. It contains the class First Forty-Nine Stories plus a number of other works:

** Part I: First Forty-Nine Stories **
Stories from The Fifth Column and the First Forty-Nine Stories (1938)
The Short Happy Life of Francis Macomber (1936)
The Capital of the World (1936)
The Snows of Kilimanjaro (1936)
Old Man at the Bridge (1938)
From Three Stories and Ten Poems (1923)
Up in Michigan (1923, revised 1938)
In Our Time (1925 and 1930)
On the Quai at Smyrna
Indian Camp (1924)
The Doctor and the Doctor's Wife (1925)
The End of Something (1925)
The Three-Day Blow (1925)
The Battler (1925)
A Very Short Story (1924)
Soldier's Home (1925)
The Revolutionist (1925)
Mr. And Mrs. Elliot
Cat in the Rain (1925)
Out of Season
Cross-Country Snow (1924)
My Old Man
Big Two-Hearted River, Part I (1925)
Big Two-Hearted River, Part II (1925)
Men Without Women (1927)
The Undefeated
In Another Country
Hills Like White Elephants
The Killers
Che Ti Dice La Patria?
Fifty Grand
A Simple Enquiry
Ten Indians
A Canary for One
An Alpine Idyll
A Pursuit Race
Today is Friday
Banal Story
Now I Lay Me
Winner Take Nothing (1933)
After the Storm
A Clean, Well-Lighted Place
The Light of the World
God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen
The Sea Change
A Way You'll Never Be
The Mother of a Queen
One Reader Writes
Homage to Switzerland
A Day's Wait
A Natural History of the Dead
Wine of Wyoming
The Gambler, the Nun, and the Radio
Fathers and Sons

** Part II: Short Stories Published in Books or Magazines Subsequent to the First Forty-Nine Stories **
From To Have and Have Not
One Trip Across (1934)
The Tradesman's Return (1936)
Uncollected stories published in Hemingway's lifetime
The Denunciation (1938)
The Butterfly and the Tank (1938)
Night Before Battle (1939)
Under the Ridge (1939)
Nobody Ever Dies (1939)
The Good Lion (1951)
The Faithful Bull (1951)
Get a Seeing-Eyed Dog (1957)
A Man of the World (1957)
First published in The Nick Adams Stories (1972)
Summer People
The Last Good Country
From The Garden of Eden (Novel) (1986)
An African Story

** Part III: Previously Unpublished Fiction **
A Train Trip
The Porter
Black Ass at the Crossroads
Landscape with Figures
I Guess Everything Reminds You of Something
Great News from the Mainland
The Strange Country


Title:The Complete Short Stories of Ernest HemingwayFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:February 9, 2015Publisher:iHelp PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: