The Copernicus Legacy: The Forbidden Stone

Kobo ebook | January 7, 2014

byTony Abbott, Bill Perkins

not yet rated|write a review

Bestselling author Tony Abbott's epic new middle grade series, the Copernicus Legacy, begins with The Forbidden Stone, a thrilling adventure packed with puzzles, intrigue, and action. Fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson will love this first book in an exciting series that takes the reader all over the globe in a race to find pieces of a mysterious hidden past—before it's too late.

Wade, Lily, Darrell, and Becca fly from Texas to Germany for the funeral of an old family friend. But instead of just paying their respects, they wind up on a dangerous, mind-blowing quest to unlock an ancient, guarded secret that could destroy the fate of the world.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.99

Available for download
Not available in stores

From the Publisher

Bestselling author Tony Abbott's epic new middle grade series, the Copernicus Legacy, begins with The Forbidden Stone, a thrilling adventure packed with puzzles, intrigue, and action. Fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson will love this first book in an exciting series that takes the reader all over the globe in a race to find pieces...

Format:Kobo ebookPublished:January 7, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062194453

ISBN - 13:9780062194459

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Start to a Promising Series! The Forbidden Stone is about four friends who unwittingly find themselves in a heart-pounding treasure hunt. Wade and Darrell are stepbrothers who, along with Wade?s dad (Roald), cousin (Lily), and her friend (Becca), travel to Germany for the funeral of Wade?s honorary uncle (Henry). Not-really-uncle Uncle Henry was Roald?s erstwhile professor and benefactor of Wade?s most cherished possession?a 17th-century star chart. Sound like a run-of-the-mill story? Well, Abbott keeps you on your toes, starting from the very first chapter. Check out these plot peeks: 1. Uncle Henry sends Roald a coded message the day he dies. 2. The only way to decode the message is to check Wade?s star chart, which Uncle Henry sent him for his seventh birthday. 3. A building collapses in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, and an oil tanker sinks in the Mediterranean all around the same time as Uncle Henry?s coded message. 4. When they get to the funeral in Germany, strange people are watching their every move. Not since the multi-author, multi-platform, multi-series 39 Clues saga have I been as excited to start another adventure series like this ? and that?s saying a lot, considering the 39 Clues books and authors are world renowned and beloved. Pick up The Forbidden Stone and mark on your calendars the release dates of the rest of the books. (The first novella, Wade and the Scorpion?s Claw, released this summer, and the second book, The Serpent?s Curse, came out just a couple of weeks ago!) Join Wade, Darrell, Lily, and Becca for the adventure of a lifetime and discover more about the Copernicus Legacy.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EPIC STORY!!!!!!! Worthy of 10 stars The Copernicus Legacy is an ongoing story with suspense, humour and an ocean of fun and adventure. Who will win the quest for the relics and -or save or rule the world?
Date published: 2014-06-16