The Copernicus Legacy: The Forbidden Stone: The Forbidden Stone

Hardcover | January 7, 2014

byTONY ABBOTT

not yet rated|write a review

Bestselling author Tony Abbott's epic new middle grade series, the Copernicus Legacy, begins with The Forbidden Stone, a thrilling adventure packed with puzzles, intrigue, and action. Fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson will love this first book in an exciting series that takes the reader all over the globe in a race to find pieces of a mysterious hidden past—before it's too late.

Wade, Lily, Darrell, and Becca fly from Texas to Germany for the funeral of an old family friend. But instead of just paying their respects, they wind up on a dangerous, mind-blowing quest to unlock an ancient, guarded secret that could destroy the fate of the world.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.50 online
$21.00 list price (save 21%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Bestselling author Tony Abbott's epic new middle grade series, the Copernicus Legacy, begins with The Forbidden Stone, a thrilling adventure packed with puzzles, intrigue, and action. Fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson will love this first book in an exciting series that takes the reader all over the globe in a race to find pieces...

From the Jacket

A secret past can destroy the futureIt all begins when Wade Kaplan receives a strange, coded email from his uncle Henry, shortly before the old man's sudden and suspicious death. He sets off for Germany to attend the funeral with his father, Roald, and his three friends Darrell, Lily, and Becca, only to discover that Uncle Henry left t...

Tony Abbott is the author of over a hundred books for young readers, including the bestselling series The Secrets of Droon and the novelsFiregirlandThe Postcard. Tony has worked in a library, in several bookstores, and in a publishing company and has taught creative writing. He has two daughters and lives in Connecticut with his wife a...

other books by TONY ABBOTT

The Copernicus Legacy: The Crown of Fire
The Copernicus Legacy: The Crown of Fire

Hardcover|Nov 15 2016

$20.93 online$21.00list price
Underworlds #4: The Ice Dragon
Underworlds #4: The Ice Dragon

Paperback|Dec 1 2012

$5.68 online$5.99list price(save 5%)
see all books by TONY ABBOTT
Format:HardcoverDimensions:432 pages, 7.75 × 5.5 × 1.33 inPublished:January 7, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006219447X

ISBN - 13:9780062194473

Customer Reviews of The Copernicus Legacy: The Forbidden Stone: The Forbidden Stone

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A sprawling and fast-paced adventure in the great tradition of Robert Ludlum, Ian Fleming, and other masters whose tales loom larger than life. Readers are in for a real treat.”