The Coral Thief by Rebecca Stott

The Coral Thief

byRebecca Stott

Kobo ebook | December 22, 2009

Pricing and Purchase Info

$0.99

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

A powerful and gripping historical thriller for fans of The Essex Serpernt and The Miniaturist.

'Original and evocative ... a mesmerising thriller' Daily Telegraph
'Full of twists and turns' Scotsman
'An enthralling exploration of revolutionary science in post-revolutionary France' Guardian
'A book of penetrating humanity and a vivid evocation of Paris' Financial Times

Paris, 1815. Daniel Connor, a young medical student from Edinburgh, has just arrived in Paris to study anatomy at the Jardin des Plantes - only to realise that his letters of introduction and a gift of precious coral specimens, on which his tenure depends, have been stolen by the beautiful woman with whom he shared a stagecoach.

In the fervour and tumult of post revolutionary Paris, nothing is quite as it seems. In trying to recover his lost valuables, Daniel discovers that his beautiful adversary is in fact a philosopher-thief who lives in a shadowy world of outlaws and émigrés. As Daniel embark on a passionate love affair with the Coral Thief, he is drawn to join her salon of thieves to execute one last breathtakingly bold robbery...

Title:The Coral ThiefFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 22, 2009Publisher:ORION PUBLISHING GROUPLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0297855913

ISBN - 13:9780297855910

Reviews