The Norfolk Mystery: The Norfolk Mystery

byIan Sansom

Paperback | July 28, 2014

The Norfolk Mystery: The Norfolk Mystery by Ian Sansom
$16.99
Earn 85 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

Love Miss Marple? Adore Holmes and Watson? Professor Morley's guide to Norfolk is a story of bygone England; quaint villages, eccentric locals - and murder!It is 1937 and disillusioned Spanish Civil War veteran Stephen Sefton is stony broke. So when he sees a mysterious advertisement for a job where 'intelligence is essential', he applies.Thus begins Sefton's association with Professor Swanton Morley, an omnivorous intellect. Morley's latest project is a history of traditional England, with a guide to every county.They start in Norfolk, but when the vicar of Blakeney is found hanging from his church's bellrope, Morley and Sefton find themselves drawn into a rather more fiendish plot. Did the Reverend really take his own life, or was it - murder?Beginning a thrilling new detective series, 'The Norfolk Mystery' is the first of The County Guides. A must-read for fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and Agatha Christie, every county is a crime scene and no-one is above suspicion!
Ian Sansom writes for the 'Guardian' and the 'London Review of Books'. He is the author of nine books including, 'Paper: An Elegy', 'Mr Dixon Disappears', 'The delegates Choice' and 'The Bad Book Affair', some of the instalments of The Mobile Library series. He lives in Northern Ireland.
Loading
Title:The Norfolk Mystery: The Norfolk MysteryFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:336 pages, 7.8 X 5.08 X 0 inShipping dimensions:336 pages, 7.8 X 5.08 X 0 inPublished:July 28, 2014Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007360487

ISBN - 13:9780007360482

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: